Under $10,000!

I was going to make a post when Mr Woodpecker and I finally got under $10,000 on our credit card debt. Except I missed it. By about $1,000. (Ooops!)

It happened so fast! On the first of this month we had $10,511 in debt.  And as of today? We’re at $8,949!!!

Now that we’re in the 4-digits it feels SOOOOO good. We both gave each other giant high-fives when we hit below $10,000. Now that we’re at less than $9,000 the next milestone is half way! Can’t wait. =D

3 Responses to Under $10,000!

  1. What a great milestone! I recently made a payment towards my student loans that allowed me to go from the 7,000s to the 5,000s, completely bypassing the 6,000s! It feels great!

  2. Caitlin says:

    Congratulations! It is so exciting to see you hit your milestones so quickly. Keep up the momentum!

  3. Benji W. says:

    Congrats! I’m sure you’ll do just fine. Now If I could only stop myself from spending whenever I pay off my credit card X(

Leave a Reply

