Oh Hey! I’m Engaged!

I’m a bit behind in this post, but on Halloween Mr Woodpecker and I got officially engaged.

There’s no crazy story behind it like some people.

We talked about it. He asked me. I said yes.

The next day we discussed a budget for a ring.

The next day we went shopping.

I found one I liked that was a about twenty cents over our agreed upon budget (no debt on the ring!).

He put it on hold so that I could sleep on it overnight.

The next morning I woke up and told him I was sure that I wanted it.

That day he went and bought it. And within about 15 minutes of him getting home that night I had the ring on my finger.

It is perfect. He is perfect. I’m just happy.

We’re looking at getting married after we pay off the credit card debt and save for the wedding. So probably next Christmas break. I’m happy and so excited. Being engaged (at least at the beginning) is quite a thrill.

14 Responses to Oh Hey! I’m Engaged!

  1. ND Chic says:

    Congrats! It’s a beautiful ring.

  2. Leigh says:

    Woo, congratulations! Good luck to the two of you!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Congratulations! Very exciting!

  4. Amazing news! Gorgeous Ring! I’m so glad you are happy together. Enjoy the time you take to get your debt dealt with and the wedding saved for.

  5. Caitlin says:

    Congrats! I can’t wait to hear about the wedding planning in the future posts!

  6. Leanne14 says:

    Congratulations!

  7. psychsarah says:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you two. What a wonderful life you can build together with a strong relationship and strong finances 🙂

  8. Congrats. Very nice ring.

  9. deenadollars says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 I’m so excited for you both.

  10. s says:

    Nice to come here and read this happy news! Congratulations! Saw the video about winning the trip (congrats on that as well!), your fiance sounds like a good guy. Every time they referred to you as his wife, I could imagine him thinking, “She’s not my wife…yet…” 🙂

  11. Katie C. says:

    Congratulations! It sounds like you both were very level-headed in your decisions. It’s funny because I could imagine someone in my family calling this “unromantic,” but I think it more romantic because it was a thought-out and mutual decision. And no debt for the ring! That’s awesome! Congrats again! I hope you’ll be more active on your blog again. I’ve missed you!

  12. Pingback: Design of (Half) a Decade « Indigo Moods

  13. Love the ring! Congrats to both of you!

Leave a Reply

