Updates from SS4BC

  • Mr Woodpecker and I start our first week of our 6 month plan to eliminate all of our credit card debt. We had our “financial summit” meeting today and it went well. We agreed on a budget and are good to go.
  • I’ve applied for about 8 seasonal jobs so far. I’ve heard back from one. Went on a group interview, and they called my references tonight. So I take that as a good sign, but we’ll wait to see how everything falls in to place.
  • This week marks my 6 weeks of maintenance on Weight Watchers. In 4 months I lost 35 lbs. I’ve maintained for 6 weeks now. I have every intention of keeping this up, for a lifetime.

 

I know, this is a short update, but the next 6 months promise to be very busy for me. I can’t wait to be debt free!

5 Responses to Updates from SS4BC

  1. Congrats on your 6 weeks. I can’t wait to read that you are debt free in 6 months. 🙂 Hope you get a seasonal job.

  2. ND Chic says:

    Good luck! Maybe I shouldn’t say this but I disagree with Dave Ramsey on stopping the retirement contributions. I will be interested to check back in 6 months to see if you are debt free and if you did start up your contributions again. If most people didn’t invest in their retirement until they were debt free, many would have nothing. How much did you pay to take his class?

  3. Good luck! I 😀 I know you two can do it!

  4. Stephanie says:

    Wow, great job on weight watchers! Very impressive 😀

  5. 35 pounds in 4 months is great! Gl on the gazelle-like intensity.

Leave a Reply

