Net Worth Update: May 2011

Well, it is well past time for my monthly Net Worth summary. Here goes:

Assets

  • Cash on hand: $500 (I always use this amount as it is an average of my cash available on any given day of the month.)
  • Personal stocks: $894 (-11.83% from April 11)
  • Personal mutual funds: $6,934 (-0.37% from April 11)
  • Retirement: $16,871 (+2.15% from April 11)
  • Savings accounts: $877 (-5.29% from April 11)

Liabilities

  • Student loans: $13,718 (-1.22% from April 11)
  • Credit card debt: $15,119 (+1.02% from April 11)

Total Net Worth: -$2,761 (-17.89% from April 11)

Net Worth Last Month: -$2,342

Net Worth a Year Ago: -$4,183

The credit card debt went up because I put on reimbursable work expenses and education expenses that will get paid off in July. If you subtract out the reimbursable expenses I’m actually at a credit card debt of $13,474. This puts my net worth at -$1,116 if I didn’t have those expenses sitting on my credit card.

You know what that means though right? By the end of the summer I will have a ZERO (or maybe even positive!) net worth! WOO HOO!

One Response to Net Worth Update: May 2011

  1. Yay! Hope you reach that magic “0” number soon!

Leave a Reply

