Three Weeks?!

I can’t believe the school year is almost over. My MWF classes only have 5 more class meetings before finals. My T/Th classes just have 4 (I’m cancelling 1 day to take the students to a conference).

I’m feeling that end of the semester crunch to get everything graded and tie up loose ends. It is stressful and exhausting. I’m definitely ready for summer and a nice 3 week break before I start teaching again. =)

Also, it occurred to me just this morning that spring (real spring) is finally here. The rain is happening, the trees are blooming, and the threat of snow has all but disappeared. ❤

6 Responses to Three Weeks?!

  1. ndchic says:

    It’s kind of ironic that your write this post today because we’re having a snowstorm here. We are supposed to get up to 6 inches of snow. WTH!

  2. findingserenity2010 says:

    Fabulous. I have to admit I’m still adjusting to life that’s not organized by semesters, but knowing the warm weather is here to stay a while is awesome 🙂

  3. Cassie says:

    Ditto here on the snow. I just picked up at bunch of lawn supplies last weekend and it DUMPED snow on us yesterday. Oops.

  4. HAPPY SPRING!!! The weatherman is saying snow this weekend….I am hoping he’s wrong though. April showers….bring May flowers!

  5. I’m feeling it on the other end…

    18pg paper due Monday. Haven’t even begun… @_@;;

Leave a Reply

