The Universe Knows

As if by a chance of fate I got an email yesterday from a book publisher asking me to review a Chemistry textbook for them. It isn’t a lot of money, just $50 to review one chapter of a text book and give my thoughts on it.

I’m pretty excited because I’m getting $50 and also excited because it is by one of my favorite authors so it will be nice to see what his new book looks like.

ALSO, it is nice because it is definitely something that if I do once I’ll get more offers to do again and can do at my leisure. $50 every few months or so is a great little snowball to throw on to the debt. So I’m super excited.

2 Responses to The Universe Knows

  1. Stephanie says:

    That’s pretty cool! I guess that’s the bonus of teaching, eh?

    Does your name end up in the book anywhere as an editor? That would be awesome 🙂

  2. Serendipity says:

    The universe knows a lot of things, I’m beginning to realize. Good going on that snowflake!

Leave a Reply

