Want a Free Trip to the Museum?

I was at the Bank of America ATM this morning checking out the balance on my sister’s child support card when the screen gave me some VERY interesting information:

If you’re a Bank of America customer, you can get in to museums for free the first full weekend of the month just by showing your Bank of America card! That’s right, you don’t need to swipe it, just need to SHOW it!

That means March 5th and 6th you can go to a museum of your choice for free. See the Bank of America site for museums that are in your state!

There are two museums that are free in the Kansas City area. The first I already reviewed, the World War I Memorial (which I found AMAZING!), the second free museum in Kansas City is Union Station Science City. I think I know what I’m doing next weekend!

4 Responses to Want a Free Trip to the Museum?

  1. Ooo it’s time for this again! I went to the Huntington Library & Gardens in SoCal back in 2007, I think, it was great because tickets are usually $20 a head and me and a guest got in for free. In the years since I think BofA removed that museum from their list, though. Bummer.

  2. Jessica Hall says:

    Wow! What a cool free perk, and educational too. Enjoy your trip to the museum 🙂

  3. That’s great! I wish there were some near me; the closest is 3.5 hours away 🙂

  4. s says:

    Thanks for the tip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

