Work Out February

Serendipity is hosting a “Shape Up For March” this month. Since I’ve gotten myself a membership to a gym and have been going regulary I decided to join in! Why not if I’m already doing it, right?

So here is what I’ve done the past few weeks:

  • February 3rd: Kickboxing class
  • February 5th: 3 mile run
  • February 7th: Spinning
  • February10th: Kickboxing class + Weight training
  • February 13th: Kickboxing class
  • February 15th: 3 mile run

I put in the challenge that I wanted to work out 4x per week. Currently I’m only doing 3x per week. I’d be disappointed, but I’m just happy I’m consistently going to the gym. All of the spinning and kickboxing classes are at least 60 minutes long – and I’m EXHAUSTED by the time they’re done.

I’m definitely getting my monies worth with my new gym membership.

 

4 Responses to Work Out February

  1. Miss T says:

    If you can maintain 3 days a week than you are doing really well. You will definitely reap the health benefits. It is better to be consistent and regular than the opposite. Don’t try to bite off more than you can chew; you will just discourage yourself.

  2. Clare says:

    Will you let me know what you think of kickboxing? I feel like I would enjoy that.

    • SS4BC says:

      I love the kickboxing! I’m not huge of aerobics classes because I’m SUPER uncoordinated. But the kickboxing is great because they are just the same moves (jab, hook, cross, side kick, back kick, round house and front kick) in different combination. It is a really intense workout but not super complicated (which I love).

      The instructor is exceptionally motivating, so I’m sure that makes a difference.

      I like it because I sometimes pretend I’m punching or kicking someone who made me unhappy that day. I like the productive release of steam. 😉

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Work Out « Small Steps for Big Change

Leave a Reply

