SS4BC – A Year In Summary

As it is the end of the year I thought I would give a “shout out” and summary of some of my blog highlights:

Top Ten Posts of 2010:

  1. How To Do Two Years At A Community College (The Right Way)
  2. A Letter To Me In 10 Years
  3. Life’s Twists and Turns
  4. 345 Days of Not Eating Out in 2010
  5. No Spending for  a Year?
  6. You’ll Probably Die Alone
  7. You Shouldn’t Buy A House If…
  8. Don’t Let Fear Stop You
  9. Is An IUD for You?
  10. I’m Scared I’ll Never Be Debt Free

Top Ten Referrers of 2010:

  1. Saving for Later
  2. Jessie’s Money
  3. Punch Debt In The Face
  4. TeacHer Finance
  5. The Debt Chronicles
  6. The Consumerist
  7. Girl Makes Sense
  8. Life as a Purse
  9. Give Me Back My Five Bucks
  10. The Lost Goat

The top 10 ways people reached my site from Google:

  1. small steps for big change (or some variation thereof)
  2. 200 squats
  3. me in 10 years
  4. no spending for a year
  5. no spending challenge
  6. types of personal finance
  7. why you shouldn’t buy a house
  8. letter to myself in 10 years
  9. no eating out challenge
  10. tutoring and taxes

Top 10 Interesting Google Searches That Brought People To My Blog (in order of frequency used):

  1. anna nicole smith husband
  2. bot2010
  3. i hate myself because i forgot to pay my bills
  4. my friend bought an expensive house but can’t afford to furnish it
  5. decorated brown paper bags
  6. sea monsters fighting
  7. gay santa wrapping paper
  8. starving at 345 pm, what should i eat
  9. falling in love with your cousin
  10. feed up of life, debt and paranoid husband

It has been another year at SS4BC. We’ve been through a lot together. I want to thank each and every one of my readers for keeping me on track, encouraged and constantly inspired. I also want to thank all the other PF bloggers for daring to share their stories with me. I can’t imagine what or where my life would be without each of you. So thank you!

7 Responses to SS4BC – A Year In Summary

  1. TeacHer says:

    Hey thanks for the shout out! I just wanted to tell you for the zillionth time that I LOVE your blog and I can’t wait to see what 2011 holds for both of us!

  2. Happy New Year!

    I’m not quite sure how “anna nicole smith husband” and “gay santa wrapping paper” got people to your blog though. o__o?

    • SS4BC says:

      Haha I have NO idea how either. I don’t know if I’ve even talked about Anna Nicole on this blog before. Hence why I find it hilarious. 🙂

      Happy New Year to you as well!

  3. I feel the urge to create sea monster fighting gay santa wrapping paper now.

    Happy New Year!

  4. findingserenity2010 says:

    That last list made me laugh hysterically! I just started blogging in August, but seriously – the things people search for! Not kidding: someone found me by searching for “mickey mouse snuggie.” Nice.

    Looks like you’ve had a very interesting year. Here’s hoping next year is even better for you. Best of luck!

  5. I love how you did your recap! Can’t believe I’m #1 referrer! Glad to send some great folks from the pf blogsphere your way!

Leave a Reply

