NetWorth, ect.

I’m still trying to get back in the swing of my new life. I rarely am at home and when I am I seldom am online. Thus, I have few opportunities to update this blog these days. That said, it is a GREAT thing!

I love my life here in Kansas City. My job is better than I could have possibly imagined, I have friends, a new relationship with a guy who treats me AMAZINGLY – all in all things are great.
Of course, there is always a catch, and thus far it is that my finances that seem to be out of control. Not that I’m going in to debt or overspending what I make – just that I’ve completely stopped paying attention to it!
Here is a look at my current NetWorth (it hadn’t been updated since last July. My savings account got emptied to move, and I had to pull a little bit from my credit card on top of that to pay for some unexpected expenses.

The new boy and I aren’t on a completely nerdy point with personal finance of checking out credit scores or anything like that. But we talk a lot about how much different activities cost, how to watch movies cheaper, eating in vs eating out, ect. It is a start, a very wonderful start.

Today was Fall Break at the university here, so I was able to finally get things done like switching over addresses on accounts, setting up my retirement account here, buying insurance, ect. I’ll probably still be a little sparse on posting for a while, but I’m hoping to get back in to a daily habit of posting here again. I miss the encouragement of the personal finance blogging community and am sure new blogs have popped up that are equally as amazing!!

<3, SS4BC

 

(btw, I just realized if I hold down the cap lock key when signing my name it comes out SS$BC, which is quite hilarious!)

7 Responses to NetWorth, ect.

  1. Hehe, SS$BC! I’m glad things are working out so well for you πŸ™‚

  2. So glad to hear from you, I’ve missed you! Glad to hear things are going well, be in touch. πŸ™‚

  3. Glad to hear it is everything that you had hoped. How did things end up working out with your sister?

  4. Ninja says:

    I thought you died πŸ™‚ Welcome back SS$BC!

    • SS4BC says:

      You’re not the only one who thought that!!! There was a conspiracy theory that I got murdered on a forum that I participate on as well. No joke.

Leave a Reply

