345 Days of Not Eating Out: Weeks 24 and 25

Image Courtesy of Debt Ninja http://www.punchdebtintheface.com

June 12th (Eat Out) – Mini-vacation in Washington/Oregon

June 13th (Eat Out)  – Mini-vacation in Washington/Oregon

June 14th (Eat Out)  –  Mini-vacation in Washington/Oregon

June 15th (Day 150)  –  Free food on the airlines for travel delay of a day. Grrr@them. Not counting this day.

June 16th (Day 151)  – No breakfast. Chips and salsa for lunch. Chili for dinner.

June 17th (Day 152)  – No breakfast. Last of my rice/beef/green chili/green peppers/black beans tacos for lunch. Shitake mushroom eggdrop soup for dinner.

June 18th (Day 153) – No breakfast. Rice with chicken, black beans and bell peppers. Chips and salsa for dinner.

June 19th (Day 154)  – No breakfast. Turkey and provolone sandwich for lunch with Sun Chips. Peanut butter and lemon curd sandwich for dinner.

June 20th (Day 155)  – No breakfast. Turkey and provolone sandwich for lunch with Sun Chips. Peanut butter and lemon curd sandwich for dinner.

June 21st (Day 156) – Donuts for breakfast at group meeting. Turkey and provolone sandwich for lunch with Sun Chips. Chips and salsa for dinner.

June 22nd (Day 157)  – Raisin bread for breakfast at group meeting. Turkey and provolone sandwich for lunch with Sun Chips and butterscotch pudding. Peanut butter sandwich for dinner with sea salt and vinegar kettle chips.

June 23rd (Day 158) –  Nothing for breakfast. Peanut butter and lemon curd sandwich for lunch with sea salt and vinegar chips. Turkey and provolone sandwich for dinner.

June 24th (Day 159) –  Poptart for breakfast. Turkey and provolone sandwich for lunch with butterscotch pudding. Parmesan, mushroom ranch chicken for dinner.

June 25th (Day 160) – Nothing for breakfast. Poptart for lunch. Peanut butter sandwich for dinner.

Total Days I’ve Eaten Out in 2010: 17

Note: I got do tired of cooking these last few days that I needed a sandwich rush. The bread is gone though and I went to the Farmer’s Market this morning and picked up a bunch of fresh veggies so I’m going to try to eat that through the week. That’s right, SS4BC is this week going to try to eat fruits and veggies EVERY DAY! OMG, I KNOW: CRAZY!!! 😉

Note #2: I’m still not sure how I feel about vacation days (ie days that I’m not at home and not able to cook as where I am does not have a stove/microwave/ect) as days that I “Eat Out”. I’m already at 17 days, but when I go back and look at the times I’ve eaten out none of them have been while I was in town. All of them have been when I’ve been out of town, either in Cleveland, Memphis, Vegas, Portland, Seattle, or Kansas. I just don’t know how I feel about my “vacation meals” counting towards my number. Your thoughts would be appreciated.

2 Responses to 345 Days of Not Eating Out: Weeks 24 and 25

  1. I agree, it would be really hard to cook when you’re out of town! However, it might not be such a bad thing to track. If you make it to the end of the year and have only gone over because you were traveling, that’s a win. By keeping track, though, maybe it will motivate you to eat out less when you’re at home?

  2. Alice says:

    Yeah veggies!

Leave a Reply

