Mah Pants Are Too Big

I’ve mentioned before that since I stopped eating out I had lost about 16 pounds. I’m now down to 23 pounds lost. Which is a pretty awesome unintentional side effect that I wasn’t anticipating when I started this challenge.

A lot of people have spent some time in my comments criticizing what I eat, which I kind of figured would happen if I displayed on the world wide web exactly what I eat. However, I just wanted to comment to say: What I’m eating now is SO MUCH BETTER for me than what I was eating before. Β The fact that I’ve lost so much weight from switching my habits just a little should be evidence of this. Is it perfect? Absolutely not. Am I getting better at the food I’m eating? You bet your buns I am – small little steps at a time. πŸ˜‰

ANYWAY – I’ve noticed this past week that none of my casual pants fit anymore. They all just hang on me. It is pretty frustrating. I don’t want to buy new clothes, I don’t want to get these taken in because I don’t spend more than $20 on ‘everyday’ pants anyway.

It is just annoying that even right after I wash a pair of pants they are hanging off of me very unflatteringly. I can pull them all off without undoing the buttons/zipper now. I suppose this is better than the alternative of 6 months ago when all my pants were starting to feel too tight everywhere – but gah – I just want to complain!

Mah Pants Are Too Big On Me!!!

9 Responses to Mah Pants Are Too Big

  1. Okturn delMoniq says:

    WOO! Go you!!! This is totally the awesome! CONGRATS!

  2. moralia says:

    That’s awesome!!! When I was losing weight I refused to buy any new clothes till I hit my goal weight!! So I did that then lost even more! Oops!! lol!! But better than “moving” up sizes! πŸ˜‰

  3. 23 pounds is a bunch! It is a pain having to replace your wardrobe. Do you think you’re going to lose another 23 pounds over the rest of the year, or are you getting close to a maintainable level? When I lost 30 pounds a year ago, the ARC thrift store was my best friend for quite a while.

  4. Sunflowers says:

    Congrats!! πŸ™‚ And could you just buy a belt?

    • SS4BC says:

      Well two of the pants have sashes on them, so I just tie them up real tight. But then you get bunching of the pants which looks terrible, IMO. Anyway, I’ll deal. This isn’t life or death, for sure. πŸ˜‰

  5. For reals, SSS4BC, I was totally judging you for a while there — in my head, not in your comments. But then I decided to start thinking back over what I had eaten that day. One cantaloupe. One packet of Reese’s Pieces. Half a stale pita with some hummus. And that was a really good day! That took care of my criticizing. πŸ™‚

    I have lost weight recently, though I’m not sure how much because I’m anti-scale, and it is not all the way bad to be able to get out of your jeans without unbuttoning them. Come sin very handy in cases of gastric upset, for instance! I tried shrinking my jeans in the dryer, but that didn’t work out. I had to go buy a new pair, one size smaller, and I’m just wearing the heck out of them. The good thing about plus sized clothing is there is a lot more difference between a size 24 and a size 22 than there is between a 14 and a 12, so I think you can lose more weight without needing to buy new clothes. Does that make sense? IDK. Hope so. Well done anyway on eating healthier food!

  6. belts are a no can do then I take it?

  7. Alice says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! That’s awesome… how do you feel about thrift stores? I have gotten most of my pants from there and you can find some good stuff… you probably want to wait until after the move though?
    Also, sorry to come off judgmental about your eating habits… just a future nutritionist, but I probably should keep those veg/fruit ideas to myself πŸ™‚

  8. sorry I didn’t me to get on my former Dietitian, good food soap box. It’s just habbit. You kicking ass and taking names with the weightloss, your obviously eating better. As for your pants I agree with sunflower belts are the way to go!

Leave a Reply

