345 Of Not Eating Out: Weeks 18 and 19

Image Courtesy of Debt Ninja http://www.punchdebtintheface.com

May 1st (Day 116) –  No breakfast. Canned peaches for lunch. Chips and salsa for dinner.

May 2nd (Day 117)  – Trader Joe’s Chai latte for breakfast. Spaghetti with homemade tomato sauce with ground beef, mushrooms, garlic, onions and green peppers for lunch/dinner.

May 3rd (Day 118)  – Trader Joe’s Chai tea for breakfast. Left over spaghetti with homemade tomato sauce with ground beef, mushrooms, garlic, onions and green peppers for lunch. Shitaki mushroom egg drop soup for dinner. Fruit juice popsickle for dessert.

May 4th (Day 119)  – Trader Joe’s Chai tea for breakfast. Left over pasta with zucchini, garlic, yellow squash, mushrooms and bell peppers with chicken for lunch. Chips and salsa for dinner.

May 5th (Day 120)  – Trader Joe’s Chai tea for breakfast. Lab lunch paid for by boss (Yum!). Chips and salsa for dinner.

May 6th (Day 121)  – Trader Joe’s Chai tea for breakfast. Chips and salsa for lunch. Spicy garlic chicken for dinner.

May 7th (EAT OUT) – VEGAS!

May 8th (EAT OUT)  – VEGAS!

May 9th (EAT OUT)  – VEGAS!

May 10th (EAT OUT) – VEGAS!

May 11th (Day 122)  – Banana and multi-grain Cheerios for breakfast. Left over garlic chicken for lunch. Chips and salsa for dinner.

May 12th (Day 123) – No breakfast. Left over spaghetti with homemade tomato sauce with ground beef, mushrooms, garlic, onions and green peppers for lunch. Shitaki mushroom soup for dinner.

May 13th (Day 124) – Cheerios of breakfast. Started to eat this disgusting Indian food that I made the night before, but it was really gross so I ate my emergency poptarts instead. Sweet and sour chicken for dinner.

May 14th (Day 125) – No breakfast. Left over sweet and sour chicken for lunch. Chips and salsa for dinner.

Total Days I’ve Eaten Out in 2010: 10

Note: I only paid for one meal when I was in Vegas. But we ate all of them out. So I don’t know if this should count or not. What do you guys think? Yes, I did eat in restaurants, but we were comped for all of the meals except for one sandwich I bought. I even took food with me for the planes so I wouldn’t buy anything at the airports. Dunno… I’m not even sure if days I’m on vacation should count against my days eating out. Your thoughts are welcome and encouraged.

One Response to 345 Of Not Eating Out: Weeks 18 and 19

  1. pike2010 says:

    Impressive! I decided to track days when I don’t spend a penny on anything and so far last week I had only 2 days! Oh well… I had to start somewhere, right?

Leave a Reply

