Summer

As this busy semester starts to wind down the realization of summer is starting to set in. Sure, I’ll be getting less money and thus will be more limited in my budget, but I’ll only have to really work ONE job.

I won’t have a class to teach over the summer. So no more evenings preparing lectures, grading lab reports, giving lectures, ect.

Online tutoring opportunities will be limited. Our hours at Tutor.com get very restricted over the summer as there are less students to tutor. I remember times last summer that I would “float” in the evenings for hours and never get one session. I believe I made about $25-30/month last summer. Nothing to write home about at all.

Real life tutoring will also be scarce. Last summer I only got one request for tutoring and they ended up going with a different tutor.

I’ll have my evenings back. I’ll have my weekends back. I won’t have my early morning lectures and labs anymore.

Oh my! I’ll have my LIFE back.

Sure, sure, it comes at a bit of a financial set back, but MAN will it be nice to just focus on one thing for a few months. =D

3 Responses to Summer

  1. eemusings says:

    Sometimes you just need a bit of a time out and room to breathe. You can cook … exercise … learn a new language … whatever you want!

  2. Jessie says:

    sounds lovely! ahhhh summmer!

  3. Jessie says:

    It’s been 5 days (FIVE) since we’ve heard from you. Where are you SS4BC?

Leave a Reply

