Church

This isn’t financial related, but after stopping going a year and a half ago, I’m back on the Sunday church thing.

It feels nice.

I think it is good to have a community of people around you who support you, regardless. And the church provides such a community.

I’m also a sucker for the songs and the pastor at the church that I go to is exceptionally intelligent, which makes for very interesting sermons. =)

4 Responses to Church

  1. Good for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Lloyd and have been going regularly for about a year now. We are really involved in the activities at church and have made sooo many new friends. And like you said, they are all SO nice and so supportive. It’s an awesome community to be a part of. ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially when you are in a city that you are new to!! Maybe a nice church boy is in your future?? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • SS4BC says:

      Well, the reason I stopped going was because one of the people there was EXCEPTIONALLY rude to me. And that really turned me off.

      But I decided to suck it and go back since it isn’t about that one person at all.

  2. Ronnie says:

    This is what me and my boyfriend are missing. It was so hard for him to go after his father passed last year, and it’s still hard, but we can feel the difference when we do go. We’ve talked about it recently but I think I will bring it up with him again this week, and we can go on Sunday morning.

  3. Jessica says:

    I have been better about my church attendance lately too. And I have finally made some friends that I hang out with outside of church, which is nice as well! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

