Anxiousness

It has been a week since I sent out my application to the school in San Diego.

I know for sure that one of letters of recommendation has sent in his letter, the other two haven’t mentioned to me if they have or not. I’ll send an email on Monday to them if they still haven’t.

Technically the letters of recommendation are optional, so it still shouldn’t hinder my application to not have them in.

However, I still haven’t heard from the school. And I’m not sure if they’re going to email me, or call me, or what. I imagine call me, but I haven’t heard from them.

I’m starting to get really nervous – I hate waiting.

5 Responses to Anxiousness

  1. ah… I know how you feel. I really struggled getting my recommendations in for school and now I’m waiting. I hate waiting. Hope you get your response soon!

  2. Don’t worry. Nothing good can come of worrying, but I hope you get your response soon! 🙂

  3. moneyhoneysf says:

    San Diego is such a beautiful city. It’s like my second home.

    I hope you get elected into their schools. UCSD up in La Jolla and SDSU Mission Grove are both wonderful.

  4. eemusings says:

    Agreed, waiting is the absolute pits. Worst thing is you just have to wait and see, cause it’s all out of your hands now. Try not to think about it too much! It will all work out. Fingers crossed for a quick reply!

  5. joshuca says:

    If there is one thing that I have learned while being on the job market, it is that academic search committees take their time! I’m applying for assistant professor positions in chemistry. I’ve applied for around 30 jobs. I’ve never heard back from the majority of them, but a few times out of the blue I’ll hear back from a job that I applied to several months back. It can be very frustrating, but I’m sure something will work out!

Leave a Reply

