Unintentional Weight Loss FTW

I mentioned two weeks ago how I had unofficially lost 10lbs since I stopped eating out. I have done two official weigh ins since then. Last week I was down 13lbs, this week 14lbs. Considering that I have done NOTHING to change my behaviors aside from eating at home vs eating out, this is pretty impressive to me.

And as many of you have noticed, I don’t exactly eat that healthy even when I do eat at home.

So I’m starting a challenge to myself for the next few weeks (through April) to go to the gym at least three times a week (during my lunch break) and eating a bit healthier for dinner (I’m thinking salads and the like) at least three times a week as well.

I don’t know if this will make any difference, but I figure if not eating out can cause such a dramatic result, coupling that with more healthy eating and a little bit more physical activity couldn’t hurt.

Also, one of my undergrads asked me today if I had lost weight. She’s the first person to notice, it made me feel really good. =)

Unintentional weight loss FTW!

4 Responses to Unintentional Weight Loss FTW

  1. Wow, that is awesome, CONGRATULATIONS on this weight loss!!! Amazing how the pounds were shed with doing anything else!

  2. moralia says:

    Congrat’s on the weight loss!!! Eating out will definitely pack on the pounds.. lol! Have fun at the gym this week! I’m sure adding in healthier habits and exercise will definitely keep showing you the loss you want! I started a health/fitness challenge on my blog today if you’re interested! 🙂

    http://www.halfdozendaily.wordpress.com

  3. eemusings says:

    Yay you! Keep going and you’ll watch them just keep falling off.

  4. I loved when this happened to me when I stopped eating out four years ago last month. Once I realized I was losing weight, I started eating even more healthily and getting some exercise. Hooray for [healthy] unintentional weight loss!

Leave a Reply

