Holy Crap! I DID IT!!!

I finally got all of my application materials together and submitted them to the school I want to work at.

I was going to submit everything tomorrow, but I realized that I have everything done now. So I filled out my application online, uploaded all of my documents, and now they have them. I have officially applied for my first faculty position!

When I was emailing my former boss asking for him to write me a letter of recommendation he said this to me:

Good luck, although I am sure they want you back as badly as you want to be there.

How sweet is that?! Terribly sweet, especially for him!

Now begins the nervous process of waiting for them to get back to me about an on-campus interview. Or I may never hear from them again. Who knows!

10 Responses to Holy Crap! I DID IT!!!

  1. I guess this means that you dont need my comments on your other thing. 😉

    Good luck. I am so not worried about it. They are going to love you. =)

    • SS4BC says:

      No, I decided just to do the changes on that one that Sam recommended since he is in chemical education. =)

      But thank you SO MUCH for going over my proposal with me. =D

  2. Good luck!! Hope you get it. *crosses fingers*

  3. Sarah says:

    Fingers crossed for you! Good on ya for taking the leap 🙂

  4. mo says:

    brilliant. well done

  5. Congrats and good luck!

  6. Congrats. Crossing fingers for you!!!

  7. Serendipity says:

    Good luck and good vibes your way girlie!

  8. Revanche says:

    Very good attitude on your boss’s part, and congratulations on getting that out the door!!

  9. Pingback: How Academic Hiring Works «

Leave a Reply

