Silent Blog

I know that none of you have probably noticed this, but my blog has been relatively silent the past few days of thoughtful posts. There are a few reasons for this, but there are two main ones:

1) I’m crazy busy at work

With the way that my “main” job is I have no set schedule. I get paid to do research, and what tends to happen is that I’ll have stretches of time where things are slow moving and I may only work for 6-7 hours a day (5 days a week) and then I’ll have periods of time that are crazy.

I’m in a crazy time. I haven’t taken a day off (until today, but I still went in for 2 hours this morning) since the weekend before Thanksgiving. I worked 6 hours Thanksgiving day, and then 8-10 hours each day of the weekend that followed. I have a HUGE project that I want to have done before I go to a conference at the end of January. And as November turned into December and I got Christmas plans – I realized I only had really two weeks to get everything done. CRAZY.

2. My extra jobs are taking extra time

It is nearly the end of the semester at the community college, which means I’m working to get everything graded and thinking about how I want to do my final exam. I’ve picked up a substitute positions which killed three hours today. And my tutoring is off the charts this week. So not only am I busy at my “main job” I’m also really busy at my part time jobs. All of this is GOOD because it means more money for me in the long run, but is hard for me in terms of finding enough time to sleep let alone post.

Anyway, all that to say that I miss you guys, but right now I am focusing on MAKING money rather than posting my thoughts on money. I’ll still be around, don’t you worry. Just wanted to let you all know why I haven’t been making such thoughtful posts in the last few days. (I barely have time to think anymore!)

Keep me in your thoughts and prayers! It will take a lot of conserted effort and energy to make it through the next two weeks. But then I’ll have a NICE 10 day vacation as a reward. =)

3 Responses to Silent Blog

  1. meinmillions says:

    You’ll have a NICE 10 day vacation and some NICE money in your pocket! You can get by on a lot less sleep than you think 🙂

  2. We miss you too! But keep focusing on your work and making extra money. That’s awesome that you can do that!! Enjoy your vacation, not too far off now 🙂

  3. Revanche says:

    You are doing most excellently, m’dear, and as long as you keep us updated on Twitter so we know you’re silent because you’re busy + ok, that’s fine. We know you’ll be back soon!

    Besides, good news posts are just as good as “thoughtful” posts. At least I think so.

Leave a Reply

