Who Wants Tutoring!?

I thought that December would be a slow month for tutoring because the semester is ending on December 18th – so I would essentially only get 3 weeks of tutoring students instead of 4 weeks. BOY WAS I WRONG!

I tutored one girl three hours yesterday and three hours today. She only pulled out enough cash from the ATM to pay me for 5 hours, so she still owes me $20. I don’t count money that I don’t have in my hands into my total – so I received $100 from her today. (I don’t believe in counting money that is “in the mail” towards your total, because you may never get it!)

Then I tutored another girl 2.5 hours this evening – for a total of $50.

So in 24 hours I managed to get $150 in “extra” cash. Not to mention that on Thursday I’ll be subbing for another prof at the community college, so I’ll get an “extra” $100 from doing that.

I’ll most likely be tutoring all three of my tutoring clients during finals week. So I estimate I’ll get at least $100 from that (at least). I have 3 paychecks this month from the community college PLUS my sub money – so I’ll get around $780 from the community college this month.

With my other month from tutoring online (~$30 for December) and surveys (have a $3 check headed my way!) – I think it is completely feasible that my “extra” income this month could top $1000! Holy crap! That’s a ton of money! I’m setting my December goal to be $1,000 of extra income. (Normally I set this at $600). It’s like the universe KNEW that I needed some extra money to go home for Christmas. =D

9 Responses to Who Wants Tutoring!?

  1. This post resonated with me because part of my job is teaching private music lessons. It requires a very unique way of looking at your cash flow. I love your blog and put a link to it on the home page of http://mymillionaireplan.com.

  2. Jessie says:

    Wow!! That’s amazing – congrats!!

  3. $1,000 extra??? Wow! I like the part about the universe knowing that you need the extra money. Ask and you shall recieve!

  4. Airam says:

    Great job!!! You’re definetly keeping busy.

  5. That’s awesome! I like that I do freelance writing and make that ‘extra’ money. But like you, I don’t count it until it’s actually in my hands.

  6. Money Funk says:

    That is awesome! I think maybe I should tutor. LOL.

    Can’t wait to hear about you acheiving your $1,000 December goal. That’s a big goal. 🙂

  7. Ninja says:

    Yes for tutoring! I also thought Dec would be a bad month of tutoring for me but I have three hours lined up tonight which will leave me $100 richer 🙂 Let’s start a SD tutoring empire!

  8. Pingback: Short Notes «

  9. Pingback: December Summary «

Leave a Reply

