November Round-Up

I wanted to give a quick post highlighting some of the financial goals I accomplished in November:

  • I paid off $1,227 worth of debt on my credit card. $1,000 is my “normal” payment, which means I snowballed $227 IN ADDITION to my normal payment this month. This includes my $14/week that I’m “stealing” from myself, as well as left over cash in my bills account and “free money” account at the ends of the month. With the $117 that I put on my student loan, I payed $1,344 towards debt this month – or 53% of my after tax take home salary.
  • I earned $732 in extra income this month. My goal for the month was $600, so I’m stoked! I am also tutoring tonight, but I’ll count this towards December’s total since I won’t get as many tutoring opportunities next month. I get this extra income from teaching a class at the local community college, tutoring online at Tutor.com, tutoring in real life, doing surveys, and clicking on ads at YouData.com.
  • I increased my Networth +11.62%. My networth went from -$13,360 on October 31st, to -$11,807 as of today! An increase of $1,553.
8 Responses to November Round-Up

  1. meinmillions says:

    Yay! Great job. I’m especially impressed with all of the extra income. 🙂

  2. Your small steps are making some big changes! You’re doing great. Keep it up!

  3. eemusings says:

    Congrats – that’s really impressive stuff.

  4. Airam says:

    53% of income to debt!?!? Damn. That’s impressive.
    Just wait until you can save all that eh!

    • SS4BC says:

      I know… I fantasize about that nearly every day. What I wouldn’t do to have $1,000 going to savings every month instead of debt. Man, I’d have my E-fund, a new car and a house in no time flat!

  5. MPP says:

    Wow that is SERIOUSLY impressive!!!

  6. Pingback: 2010 Goals «

Leave a Reply

