Extra Income October

I haven’t really posted anything about this, but I made a goal for myself to earn an extra $600 in October. If you actually come to my site you may have noticed it in my side bar. The extra $600 is supposed to be from income that I make outside of my “9-5” job.

So – teaching at the community college, tutoring in real life clients, tutoring at Tutor.com, online surveys, selling goods, ect – essentially ANY way I can get money that isn’t my “regular” paycheck.

WELL – as of today I have officially met that goal!

Here is “sorta” how it breaks down for what I’ve done thus far – I’m only counting money that I have RECEIVED – not money that is just “theoretical”. For instance, yesterday I “theoretically” earned $100 for substitute teaching. But since I don’t have that money in hand – it DOESN’T COUNT! =D

Money from teaching at the community college: $452

Money from surveys: $3 (another $10 is on its way)

Money from tutoring in real life: $135  – ($60 more still on the way this month)

Money from tutoring online: $20 (from tutoring done in September)

GRAND TOTAL: $610!!!

(Keep in mind that there is still another $70 I can potentially earn this month, meaning I went over my expected goal by $80 – GO ME!!)

What is this money used for?

Well, according to the budget that I’m following now, the money earned from teaching at the community college is used to pay for my basic spending – food, dog daycare, dog food, cat food, toiletries and gas. Because I get paid every two weeks, I have a constant influx of “spending money” – which is REALLY nice. =)

Since I don’t have a spot in my budget for entertainment and clothes, this gets paid for by my tutoring money. So any extra money I make tutoring the students at the school I work for full time or tutoring online, I can use as I please. =)

I’m using the tutoring money that I made this month to go see a hockey game ($105)! I also bought some really cute black shoes that were on sale for $40. I needed some semi-casual shoes to teach in that were comfortable for standing for 3-4 hours at a time – and these definitely fit the bill and are still EXCEPTIONALLY cute. =D

6 Responses to Extra Income October

  1. Jessie says:

    wow, I’m really impressed! Way to earn more money!!

  2. MPP says:

    Wow, an extra $600?? That is awesome!

  3. Carrie says:

    OMG – you are the queen of extra income! I am totally impressed!

  4. Woohoo! That is awesome!

  5. Revanche says:

    Good job on making that goal!

Leave a Reply

