Getting Stuff Done This Weekend!

I’m really pumped about this weekend. For some reason I anticipate that I’ll get a lot done and I’m really motivated to do it. So here is my list of what I hope to accomplish Friday evening and all day Saturday (I’m definitely planning on Sunday being my “day of rest” – also I’m tutoring on Sunday evening).

  • Vacuum and mop all my floors
  • Go through my closets and reduce my clothes by at least 50% via Move to Portugal‘s method of parring down one’s closet
  • Make 2-3 meals for the rest of the week using Once a Month cooking methods (including shopping for ingredients at the Farmer’s Market tomorrow morning)
  • RUN
  • Bring in all the stuff from my car and give it a home in my apartment or put it in my Outbox
  • Take my recycling to the recycle center
  • Start Apartment Therapy Week 4 – my living room!
  • Take clothes I don’t want that can be resold to the consignment shop – the rest go in the Outbox
  • Back up half my DVDs I want to backup
  • Shop online to start pricing external harddrives for backing up all my paperwork
  • Set a place aside to hold the Christmas presents I’ve bought so far – so I don’t overbuy for people

As you can see, I have a lot of stuff that I want to get done in the next 36 hours. (Well, once I leave work… which I’m planning on leaving early so I can vacuum before I have to pick Jack up – since he hates the vacuum)

3 Responses to Getting Stuff Done This Weekend!

  1. Jessie says:

    That’ a big list!

    I’m heading out of town for the weekend and ignoring all of the stuff around the house that needs to be done

  2. What a list! But looks like you have already accomplished most of it 🙂 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

