Ms. Money Bags

I went over to the community college yesterday to sign my contract (and find out where my classroom is). According to my contract I’ll be making $2,304 for the semester. Not too bad for four hours of work, once a week, for 16 weeks. Given this rate of pay it looks like I’m making $36/hr, which is the high end of what I was told ($33-36, based on the Chemistry chair’s memory). Of course, I don’t get paid for prep time, but that’s okay because my class will NEVER go the full 4 hours each week anyway.

I’ll get paid twice a month, with my first paycheck on September 11th. I’m guessing it will be around $200 (after taxes and all that jazz). So it looks like I’ll have an extra $400 each month. That means I’ll have an extra $400 to put on my credit card each month – Wazzam Bofa! I shall thwart you yet! =D

AND it looks like, even with the increase in my interest rate, I SHOULD be able to get myself within $100 of my credit card goal for 2009. Not too shabby!! Extra income from Tutoring should really push me over the edge. $12,000 in credit card debt – here I come! It will be so exciting when I get down to 4-digits of debt rather than 5. Visions of debt-free-ness are dancing in my head. 🙂

3 Responses to Ms. Money Bags

  1. Jessie says:

    Congrats Ms. Money!!

    Your excitement for the cash flow and the new job just radiates!

  2. BDO says:

    That is great news. Keep up the good work!

  3. That’s so AWESOME!

    YAY Money! =)

Leave a Reply

