Finally – I have a class!

It only took 8 months from the first time I contacted the chair of the local community college, but he finally has a class for me to teach. It isn’t a chemistry class, like me had originally talked about me teaching, but instead is a general science class. Two weeks on chemistry, physics, geology, biology, astronomy, ect. I actually think this will be fantastic because I’ll get to learn a lot in the process. It will be on Thursday evenings from 6pm-10pm, so I won’t have to miss any work time to be able to do it.

This is FANTASTIC news considering how much I need some extra income right now. This with some tutoring hours will really help repay this debt quickly. I should get around $1,500 for doing this, after taxes. Which is MUCH better than what I’m getting from tutoring ($33/hr vs $10). The news of this today couldn’t have come at a better time for me.

4 Responses to Finally – I have a class!

  1. Debt Ninja says:

    Wow that’s awesome, extra income is always nice. Although, I pity your students. I am assuming since it is general science the majority of them have to take it and not necessarily cause they want to. 4 hours of a class their not excited might be rough for them, but I’m sure with you as their prof it will be much less miserable 🙂

  2. Jessie says:

    That is fantastic!! So glad to hear it!

    Do you think that you will still look to selling your car with this added income?

    • SS4BC says:

      If I want to get this paid off as soon as possible, I’ll need as much money as I can get as soon as I can get it! So that means, that I’ll still probably have to sell the car, yeah.

  3. Leigh says:

    That’s awesome news. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

