Security Compromise

Some people just don’t know when to leave well enough alone.

I had a feeling that one of my co-workers knew about my blog (from my Google Analytics info, there was a search to find my blog that only someone who knew me would have done). However, I thought it would be cool enough with the knowledge not to do anything about it. However… that wasn’t the case.

So I’ve moved my blog from blogger to wordpress with a new name, and I’ve also changed all the pertinent names in my posts and in your comments to me new moniker “SS4BC” – we’ll see how this goes. I’d like to keep this blog going and hope that everyone slowly makes the change over. I don’t expect it to happen overnight (but of course a girl can dream!)

9 Responses to Security Compromise

  1. Jessie says:

    whoa! I missed something – what happened to your blog?

  2. ODM says:

    I’m sorry that this happened to you. But I’m so glad that you found a way to keep going. And I’m very impressed with how fast you’ve gotten yourself set back up. WOO!

  3. Jessie says:

    Hey there – I’ve removed the old link from my blog and added the smallstepsforbigchange

    I’m so sorry to hear that you were compromised! I’ve never really heard of that happening – or how it would happen. I’m glad you kept it open, and moved over to wordpress!

  4. I would also ask you to consider deleting all of your old posts and just keeping the new stuff from now on

    The content and writing would be exactly the same and it’d just be a matter of time before Google crawls, picks it up and matches the the posts together with different blog names.

    • SS4BC says:

      The idea of loosing all of the past posts makes me very sad. And I think that if he doesn’t know that I switched it over and just believes that I’ve deleted everything from the original blog that he won’t bother to come find me. I chewed his ass out pretty hard and (thankfully?) hold a superior position to him such that I could make the next 4 years of his life EXCEPTIONALLY difficult. So I don’t think that going to such extremes as deleting everything will be necessary, but I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

  5. jolie says:

    You could keep the old blog and posts and just make it private for you. Then you could refer to it when you wished to. The new blog could hold the privacy you are needing. Just a thought.

  6. Jessie says:

    wow – what did the guy do with the information he got from your blog?

    • SS4BC says:

      He sent it to the ex boyfriend with a VERY nasty email about me.

      I just don’t want him to have access to it anymore. I mean, the ex knew about the blog, so it wasn’t like he cared. He simply forwarded the email to me and said “You friends (at least this one) are assholes”.

      Essentially the email was saying that he knew about the blog but didn’t think that I knew that he knew, and that I had written stuff about the ex in it and that the ex should be happy to be done with me. It was not a nice email. And to think this kid sits next to me at work. I emailed him and essentially told him off (politely) – and he replied just that he would keep his nose where it belonged. But I don’t trust him one bit, for good reason.

Leave a Reply

