Where it all began

I’ve been feeling VERY nostalgic the last day or so and have been reading through all of my past online journal entries (I’ve been an online “blogger” since 1999, so I have A LOT to read through).

I found this little gem:

Tue, Sep. 9th, 2003 06:29 pm
I’ve just noticed…

That Bank of America has increase my credit limit another $500.

I don’t like this. Not one bit. I think I’ll call them and tell them to put it back $1,000. I don’t like having all this available credit. It’s too easy to use it. =\

I would love to go back in time and give little 23 year old me a hug and tell her that calling Bank of America and asking them to decrease the credit limit probably wouldn’t be that big of a deal. Or telling her to watch out, because over the course of the next 2 years they will raise her credit $10,000 – because she keeps maxing it out.

*sigh* It is bitter sweet to see where I used to be – and how far I fell from there.

Someday I’ll be able to look back on these blog entries and reminisce about how in debt I was and how I’m not anymore – just a few short years from now. =)

One Response to Where it all began

  1. Jessie says:

    I really like the idea of going back and reading through my own entries – to see how far we've come. I didn't realize I had gone from (7000) net worth to (2000) and some net worth until I did that Mad Lib today. I feel like I'm drowning but I've actually made $5000 worth of progress towards a network of $0!!

Leave a Reply

