Getting Antsy Again!

It is the 20th of the month, so OF COURSE I’m getting antsy for my next paycheck. But this time I’ll have to wait longer than usual since I don’t get paid until the 31st. (If I get paid at all, we’ll see if I get my grant money as normal)

Also, the check engine light on my car went off AGAIN. Yah, that’s right. not more than 6 weeks after I got it fixed (and keep in mind I was out of the country not driving my car for 3 of those weeks) – my check engine light goes off AGAIN. I’m getting pretty sick of this. I can’t afford ANOTHER ~$300 bill. I just can’t I was hoping I would be able to at least make it through the rest of the year without shelling out any more money for this damn car. It seems like my post on how I would survive without a car is getting more and more realistic by the day!

BTW.. I’ve now spent $2,000 on my car in the last 6 months… hopefully this newest light won’t cost me much more than that!

3 Responses to Getting Antsy Again!

  1. Poster says:

    Dear Faith,

    Just wondering how I can contact you to discuss advertising with you?

    You can email me at fred dot schebesta at gmail d0t c0m

    Best Regards,

    Fred

  2. myprettypennies says:

    Agreed: July 31st needs to come SOON!

  3. Jessie says:

    Friday, Friday, Friday – is my pay day.

    I'm always jealous of my partner's payday's – he's on opposite weeks as me – but gets paid on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

