Back!

I’m finally back from my 3 week vacation. Needless to say, it was TONS of fun. =)

Financially it went REALLY well. I didn’t skimp on anything while I was gone, and someone I ended coming home with €95 – or around $132.

And when I say I didn’t skimp I really didn’t skimp at all! I had a lunch or dinner every day that was at a nice restaurant eating great food (between €8-16), in the Netherlands I bought all of the people who went out for the going away party of my friend Misha drinks all night (ended up, amazingly, only being €50).

I did end up using my credit card on the cruise because I wasn’t anticipating that they would charge me $11/day for tip of the crew. Which they totally deserved, but it was $110 I did not account for.

I had an absolutely amazing time and plan on writing a post about all my adventures when I get some time to sort through my 1,000 photos and get together all of my notes of what I did and where. It was very whirlwind going through 8 countries in 20 days.

For the first time in my entire life I came home from a vacation and wasn’t broke!!!. It is the most incredible thing ever. I still have $600 for spending money for the next 2 weeks. This has NEVER happened. Usually I’ll come back from vacation and have like $20 to my name and TONS of credit card debt. Not this time. Planning and saving and going nuts helped so much.

I was hoping as soon as I got back to update my status bars, but I’ll have to wait a little bit to update them all because my mail has gone mysteriously missing. So I can’t update everything. But I can update my savings and credit card debt (both of which are unfortunately higher). My ‘other debt’ and student loan debt are somewhere in my lost pile of mail which I’ll hopefully get tomorrow. The guy at the post office is looking into it for me. =)

3 Responses to Back!

  1. MPP says:

    Wow, that is impressive that you went to Europe and ended up staying in your budget! Can't wait to see the photos. Welcome back! 🙂

  2. SS4BC says:

    Haha.. it is more impressive to me that I came back with MONEY!I've never done that in my entire life. =)

  3. Pingback: Self Worth and Work – I Can’t Tell The Difference «

Leave a Reply

