The Easiest Free Money On The Web

I’ve talked about Swagbucks before, but since I just used it to buy 3 books from Amazon yesterday, I’m totally on another high for it.

I started using Swagbucks around February of this year. I was turned on to it by another blogger – so long ago that I don’t even remember which blogger it was. That isn’t the point. Since then I’ve redeemed $65 worth of Amazon.com gift cards and have another $15 worth that I haven’t redeemed yet because I’m a dork and like to have my balance be above 100 Swagbucks at all times.

So how does it work?

Swagbucks is, at its core, just a search engine (I won’t blow smoke up your ass, it isn’t the BEST search engine, but it definitely learns the more you search). You enter your normal, everyday searches into their search engine and once or twice a day you’ll win a “Swagbuck” (or two or three or ten) for that search. You accumulate these points to redeem for prizes. You can redeem them for anything from airline miles to gift cards to your favorite stores or sports memorabilia or online movies. For me, I prefer the Amazon.com gift cards because they are the greatest value.

So what have I gotten?

First I received a travel guide to Amsterdam for my trip next month:

Then I got myself guitar hero!!

Yesterday I redeemed my Amazon.com gift cards for three different books!
*Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs: A Low Culture Manifesto
*Frommer’s Brussels and Bruges Day by Day
*Then We Came to the End: A Novel

As a person who LOVES to own books, but is now finding that owning books isn’t very frugal, this is a GREAT way to not feel guilty about my book-loving pleasure. If I have a book I want to buy I can save up Swagbucks until I get enough to purchase it and then I have the book that I want and don’t pay a thing. It is FANTASTIC for me.

There is bound to be something awesome on Swagbucks that you’ll like, so you should sign up and start earning some bucks and get some free stuff while you’re at it! =D


Search & Win

Leave a Reply

