I May Have A Tutoree!!

I’ve been keeping my eyes on Craiglist and seeing if anyone posts wanting a tutor, and I found someone who wants a tutor in both Organic Chemistry and Microbiology. Boom, I can do both!

So I emailed her with my information and my rates. She lives where Cpt. Baseball does, so I upped the rate $10 to compensate for the gas. She emailed me back and said that the rate was a little steep and asked if I could give an estimate for how much it would cost for the entire semester.

I then emailed her back and said that if we did the tutoring session on the weekend then I would discount the rate for her since I wouldn’t have to do any extra driving.

She emailed me back and said that would work for her, she was going to see her counselor to finalize her schedule and then she’d get back to me about setting up a time and place.

I’ll be making $30 for a one hour session, or $50 for a two hour session to cover both topics.

I’m pretty stoked about this. I could be looking at $240-$400 over the course of 8 weeks. =D

Leave a Reply

