Quicken and my Finances

I complained earlier this month about how ING and Quicken were not communicating properly. Well, it has been nearly an entire month of my transactions not getting sent over to Quicken online. As a result, I’m getting getting the pretty little pictures and pie graphs on Quicken that I like. It is also completely inaccurate. So I’m going to have to either switch to Mint (I fear the same communication problem with ING).

So I’m guessing I’m going to switch everything over to an Excel spreadsheet and just manually enter everything. I really like making an maintaining spread sheets so this shouldn’t be >too< difficult of a task, especially since I can just copy and paste most things over from ING. I can also still have pretty graphs and things, just not as easily as a slide of the mouse in Quicken. However, since it doesn't communicate properly with ING, it isn't really worth my time to have my information going through them anyway.

In other news, I’m completely excited about the end of the month. I can’t WAIT to start a new month and see how my numbers change. I’ve gotten so excited about getting bills in the mail it is ridiculous. I love getting them because I get to see how far I’ve come since the last month. I know that most people wouldn’t find getting bills an exciting thing, but since I am so excited about money and my future financial freedom, each bill is a step in the right direction.

2 Responses to Quicken and my Finances

  1. Rachel says:

    I’ve had that same problem with Quicken!

  2. SS4BC says:

    Good to know I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

