Getting down to the wire

I bought both the dog food and the cat food for the next month, as both were down to literally crumbs. My cats are very happy right now to have food. =)

I didn’t take Jack to doggy daycare today, and instead we went for a 4 mile walk at lunchtime and then went to the dog park after work. His eating was all messed up because I had to stay late at work and he’s just been a huge pain in the ass since then. I honestly don’t think I can handle this more than two nights a week. He’s just growling and getting into everything. When he goes to daycare he comes home mellow and sweet. He got an hour and a half walk and thirty minutes of chasing dogs at the dog park and still came home a complete asshole. Yes, I said it, my dog is an asshole.

The only days that he is calm in the evenings is when we go on our 7 mile hike. Which I can’t do 2-3 times per week.

I need to figure something out. I can’t take him to doggy daycare 4 days a week. I just don’t know what the solution is going to be. I’ll try taking him on the 4 mile walk in the evening and see if that helps.

Back to the point, now that I’ve bought the dog and cat food I have about $30 left for the rest of the month. I have “access” to another $60 of money that I had left over last month, but I really don’t want to touch it. But between that and using a credit card or going over draft, I think that getting that $60 is worth it.

Leave a Reply

