Blog Party 2009

There is a big huge blog party going on right now over at 5 Minutes for Mom’s. Everyone is doin’ it and so should you!

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

There is also tons of great prizes. So many that I haven’t even figured out which ones I would want!! I’ll post back in the near future and let you know what ones I think would be awesome. =D

For those of you who are stumbling across this blog from the Big Huge Blog Party, let me tell you a bit about me and this blog.

My name is SS4BC, I am 28 years old and I have a Ph.D. in Chemistry. Because of going to school for so long I have lived on a very >smalllong< period of time. As a result I have a LOT of credit card debt and a LOT of student loan debt. The goal of this blog is to tell my story of how I am going to get out of that debt and to generally talk about making myself into the best possible person that I can – one day at a time. Hence the title "Small Steps for Big Change". While the main focus recently has been money, I need a lot of help in other areas too, like loosing a few pounds, balancing work life and relationships, trying to make friends, and being a steward of the world. There isn't anything unique about my life, it is just mine. So stop by, read a few posts, please feel free to offer up ANY suggestions that you like. I'm just trying to make each day better than the last – and so far it is going pretty well!

I should also mention that I am an AWESOME CHEMISTRY TUTOR. I’ve been tutoring and teaching chemistry “professionally” for over 10 years now and am pretty darn good at it. So if you need a tutor for your high school or college student, I offer UNLIMITED email and chatting for a month for only $100 (*Note, if we were meeting in “RL” and I was to charge you by the hour it would be $40/hr – what a great online deal!). If you’re not sure if you/your kid would benefit, I also offer a FREE one week trial. If you like it, then you can pay the $100 for the month. If you don’t, then you get one week of free tutoring! It is really a win-win situation. =) So if you’re interested, just drop me an email and we can work out the details. Satisfaction guaranteed!

25 Responses to Blog Party 2009

  1. Trish says:

    Hi SS4BC! I came over from the UBP. I’m Trisha from Sweet ‘n’ Sassy Girls. I’d love if you stopped by to enter to win a super cute apron or 4500 EC credits! http://www.sweetnsassygirls.com/2009/03/ultimate-blog-party.html Hope to see you over there! I have to say that this is such a great idea- helping encourage others to get out of debt. Keep up the good work!

  2. Heather & Chaos says:

    Hi SS4BC! Thanks for stopping by! I like your blog. Good luck with getting out of debt. I know it’s hard but it sounds like you are disciplined and will get to achieve your goals. Just keep striving for it!!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Hey there fellow UBP party-goer! I want to congratulate you on working on your debt! Good for you! I am also doing the same. Come by my page for more details!

  4. Melanie says:

    Hi, SS4BC! Just stopping by from the blog party.. so great to “meet” you. Enjoy the party!

  5. Catherine says:

    Hey, I’m just stopping over from UBP. I enjoyed your blog. Keep advertising the chemistry tutoring. I’ll keep your blog address in case anyone I know needs it. I know lots of homeschool parents are just terrified of the sciences. (I’m an MD, so I actually am kind of looking forward to doing chemistry with my kids – lol!) Happy UBP!

  6. Christina says:

    Christina – xristya@rock.com – Hi SS4BC! This is my first Ultimate Blog Party and I’m having fun meeting people! I love your site and know all about having very little money because I started out as a poet (people think starving artists have a hard time!). I’ve also done other artwork and journalism and different forms of writing, but this society doesn’t really appreciate that form of lifestyle! I don’t have debt but have denied myself many things over the years – I don’t have a car but of course walking is good for a person’s health!

  7. shopannies says:

    Wow. I may need you rather soon. With my children entering college and higher highschool classes. But til then keep partying and come by and check me out as well

  8. Cascia says:

    Party hopping and just wanted to say hello!

  9. Cascia says:

    Party hopping and just wanted to say hello!

  10. Casual Friday Everyday says:

    Hi there! Nice to meet you. I’m here from the UBP and I look forward to getting to know you more this week.

    Nell

  11. JamericanSpice says:

    Nice to meet you!

    Talk about a party!

    I’m quite intrigued and am learning how to get around!

    Just stopping by from 5minutes for moms blog party!

  12. Lady Graceful says:

    Hello SS4BC!Welcome to the party!Nice to see you analyzing the budget, it’s very interesting to read your thoughts!blessingsSisterTipsterhomeschoolblggoer.com/SisterTipster/ladygraceful.blogspot.com/

  13. Tiffany says:

    I’m stopping by from the UBP and I’m so glad I did. I’m going to drop you an email about the chemistry tutoring. That might come in really handy for my daughter next year.

  14. Baba says:

    Hi! So nice to meet you. Wow those are amazing goals. I wish you the best. Party hopping and participating too so stop in when you can.

  15. Baba says:

    Hi! So nice to meet you. Wow those are amazing goals. I wish you the best. Party hopping and participating too so stop in when you can.

  16. Yolanda says:

    Visiting from UBP- I could have sure used your chemistry tutoring while I was in undergrad. Very nice to meet you 🙂

  17. Eli's Lids says:

    You go girl!! Living debt free is AWESOME! You can do it too. We did a great program at our church (whether you have faith or not it is very helpful) called Crown Ministries… it’s nation wide. W have been able to live debt free our whole marriage… including buying cars and saving for vacations…

  18. Eli's Lids says:

    You go girl!! Living debt free is AWESOME! You can do it too. We did a great program at our church (whether you have faith or not it is very helpful) called Crown Ministries… it’s nation wide. W have been able to live debt free our whole marriage… including buying cars and saving for vacations…

  19. Super Fun Mama says:

    Hi, I’m stopping over as part of my party blog hopping. It is very nice to meet you and your blog. I have a toddler learning/fun activity site at http://www.superfunmama.blogspot.com; I’d love to have you come visit sometime. Have a magical day!

  20. StacieinAtlanta says:

    Hi SS4BC-I am also in debt reduction mode and I struggle every day with it. I am just stopping in from The Ultimate Blog Party to say hello. Come by my place to enter to win a LeapFrog Tag Reading System and some books. 🙂 Stacie The Divine Miss Mommyhttp://www.thedivinemissmommy.comhttp://www.twitter.com/stacieinatlanta

  21. Comfort Joy Designs says:

    Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    Ta!

  22. Comfort Joy Designs says:

    Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    Ta!

  23. Beverlydru says:

    Hi SS4BC. I’m dropping by for the UBP. I like the theme of your blog. What a great idea to offer tutoring online.

  24. The Crazy Mom says:

    Oh wow! I never expected a PhD in Chemistry to stop by. A braniac reading my blog! Oh no! LOL Do I feel a bit of intimidation coming on?

    Hey, thanks for stopping by. This party is fun, eh?

    ~Crazy Mom

  25. The Crazy Mom says:

    Oh wow! I never expected a PhD in Chemistry to stop by. A braniac reading my blog! Oh no! LOL Do I feel a bit of intimidation coming on?

    Hey, thanks for stopping by. This party is fun, eh?

    ~Crazy Mom

Leave a Reply

