September Goals Past, October Goals Future

Here is a recap of my September Goals:

September Goals
1. Open an ING account.
2. Set up Tutor.com to pay to Chase
3. Talk to Chase about rewards ATM card
4. Send in insurance claim to Anthem
5. Change direct deposit amounts through IU
6. Close BofA savings — see if Keep The Change can be used to another account
7. Switch over Sprint bill to BofA checking
8. Go to water company to discuss check they didn’t receive
9. Call Comcast to find out what my new rate is, possibly cancel cable TV

So, I got about 50% of my goals done. Which is, quite frankly, very poor!

I did open up an ING savings account, and it now has a balance of $105! However, I have yet to close my BofA savings, so that is a bad SS4BC! I set up Tutor.com payments to go to my Chase account for everyday purchases, I should be getting my first pay check on the 4th! I found that I could sign up for the Chase ATM rewards card online. So I did that. I need to check though and see if I’m actually getting points yet, otherwise this goal hasn’t been completed.

I have NOT filled my insurance claim with Anthem, and I need to do this sooner rather than later. Honestly, I should have done this 8 months ago! So this will be a top priority for me this month.

I did however fix both my bills with the water company and with Comcast, and ended up saving money in the process. So that is fantastic!

October Goals:
1. Send in insurance claim to Anthem
2. Close BofA savings — see if Keep The Change can be used to another account
3. Switch over Sprint bill to BofA checking (DO THIS THIS WEEK!)
4. Switch over Progressive insurance to bill to Bofa checking
5. Figure out financial status of lasering (can I actually afford this last treatment?)

Leave a Reply

